From The Squaresoft Repository

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Appears in)
m (Appears in)
Line 21: Line 21:
* [[Dragon Quest VIII]] as [[Titan]] Belt
* [[Dragon Quest VIII]] as [[Titan]] Belt
* [[Dawn of Mana]] as [[Titan]]
* [[Dawn of Mana]] as [[Titan]]
* [[Secret of Evermore]] as [[Titan's]] Crown
* [[Secret of Evermore]] as [[Titan]]'s Crown
== Related articles ==
== Related articles ==

Revision as of 18:07, 2 September 2008

In Greek mythology, the Titans were a race of giants who were the children of Uranus (Heaven) and Gaea (Earth). The males were: Oceanus, Coeus, Crius, Hyperion, Iapetus, and Cronus (Saturn). The females were: Thea, Rhea, Themis, Mnemosyne, Phoebe, and Tethys. Also known as the Elder Gods, they reigned supreme, with Cronus the greatest of them all, until the day came where Zeus, son of Cronus and Rhea, rebelled, and cast them into Tartarus, the Underworld.[1][2][3]

Appears in

Related articles


  1. Bulfinch, Thomas (1959). Bulfinch's Mythology, New York: Laurel. ISBN 0-44030-845-3.
  2. Encyclopaedia Britannica.
  3. Hamilton, Edith; illustrated by Steele Savage, Mythology, Boston: Back Bay Books. ISBN 0-31634-151-7.
Personal tools